Department Contact
Back to our Homepage
Navigation Bar Skip Navigation City Council Contact Us Search City Government

On The Side

More Information

 

Contact Us, Senior Services

 

If you have questions, comments or concerns and would like to visit with us, please feel free to give us a call!

Our Main Office Number is 303-651-8411

We are located at
910 Longs Peak Ave.
Longmont, CO 80501

Your Senior Services Staff…..

Michele Waite, Manager
303-651-8415
michele.waite@ci.longmont.co.us
Provides overall management of the Division staff, budget and facility.

Ruth Waukau, Senior Resources Coordinator
303-651-8414

ruth.waukau@ci.longmont.co.us
Provides one on one and group counseling for older adults and caregivers of older persons. Supervises the Senior to Senior peer counseling program. Coordinates development of other services.

Veronica Garcia, Resource Specialist
303-651-8716
veronica.garcia@ci.longmont.co.us
Provides consultation and referral regarding a wide variety of services for older adults. Some of the most needed services include housing referral, ID for Me, financial assistance, eye and hearing needs, and referrals for in-home assistance. Veronica is bi-lingual in Spanish.

Theresa Schulte, Recreation Supervisor
303-651-8578
theresa.schulte@ci.longmont.co.us
Manages and supervises the entire recreation program. Provides direction, plans and implements all leisure programs.

Kari Grotting, Recreation Specialist, Volunteer Coordinator
303-651-8495
kari.grotting@ci.longmont.co.us
Plans and implements leisure programs. Coordinates volunteer recruitment and placement for the Division. Contact for the volunteer programs.

Saryna Mitchell, Admin. Asst., Facility Reservations
303-651-8442
saryna.mitchell@ci.longmont.co.us
Manages the front office. Provides and oversees phone and walk-in reception. Provides information to customers and manages registration activities. Coordinates facilility rentals.

Ana Sanchez, Office Assistant, Registrar
303-651-8411
ana.sanchez@ci.longmont.co.us
Manages the front office. Provides and oversees phone and walk-in reception. Provides information to customers and manages registration activities.

Senior Services is a division of the City of Longmont's Community Services Department under the direction of department Director, Karen Roney, 303-651-8633, karen.roney@ci.longmont.co.us .

-->